Tag Info

Hot answers tagged


There's a general thesis, called "Fordism" which contains a two pronged argument on a global phenomena in the advanced capitalist societies: Employers in specific wanted higher quality and stable labour supplies, and so voluntarily offered permanent work; and, generally wanted educated and healthy workers. But they wouldn't use pay signals to get these. ...

Only top voted, non community-wiki answers of a minimum length are eligible