Tag Info


The northern most countries of Africa that are differentiated from the rest of Africa which lies south of the Sahara desert (those southern countries are also known as sub-Saharan). The UN classifies the following 8 countries as being the geopolitical unit of "north Africa": Algeria, Egypt, Libya, Morocco, South Sudan, Sudan, Tunisia, and Western Sahara.

history | excerpt history