1 of 3

enter image description here

I think the Carpathian Ruthenia area (the little triangle on the "end" of Czechoslovakia after the end of WW1) gives us five bona fide separate national entities and more if pseudo-states (such as your Fiume) and other periods of loose or brief control are allowed.

up to 1918 Austria-Hungary
1918 Hungary
1918 West Ukraine
1918-1939 Czechoslovakia
1939 Carpatho-Ukraine Republic
1939-1944 Hungary
1944-1945 Czechoslovakia
1945-1989 USSR
1989 - Ukraine

I've marked in bold where nation states were recognisably exercising full sovereignty over the area. Looser claims in italics.