Stack Exchange Network

Stack Exchange network consists of 175 Q&A communities including Stack Overflow, the largest, most trusted online community for developers to learn, share their knowledge, and build their careers.

Visit Stack Exchange

Islamic Republic of Iran is a country in South-Western Asia, bordered from East by Afghanistan and Pakistan, North by Turkey, Armenia, Azerbaijan and Turkmenistan, and West by Iraq.

Questions tagged with should refer to the modern (since 1925) Iranian state. For earlier epochs use the tag instead.

history | excerpt history