Military treaty between countries of the Soviet bloc, signed in 1955 in Warsaw, Poland, dissolved in 1991. Created as opposite to the NATO.

The countries being members of the Warsaw Pact (officially: Treaty Organization of Friendship, Cooperation, and Mutual Assistance):

The headquarters of the Warsaw Pact has its seat in Moscow.

Questions tagged should cover military aspects of the Soviet bloc countries, as a whole. For military aspects of particular countries, use their own tags.

Consider also using the tag.

The Warsaw Pact should not be confused with Council for Mutual Economic Assistance (Comecon), economy treaty in the Soviet bloc.